GTalk woes on Windows 7

GTalk seems to hang on my Win7 system everytime I receive a message/email notifiction. Had a hard time with this because it used to happen often and at times lasted for more than 3 mins. Did some digging around and most of them said Win 7 support “still not there”. Anyway, so I figured that if I disable notifications, it should fix my problem. Hunches work – and I struck gold. No more issues now. Settings->Notifications-> Disable all notifications should be checked (true). Should fix the problem if anyone else is/was facing the problems.

Leave a Reply

