Quake wars

Whenever I played Quake wars I used to observe this weird slow down. Then if I start QW without rebooting the computer, it was impossible to play the game. So I finally joined #quakewars on IRC and posted the question. The slowdown is related to NV drivers try to accelerate both the displays. You can fix it by following these instructions : http://community.enemyterritory.com/forums/showpost.php?p=128460&postcount=5
Even though I use UE3 on a regular basis I’ve never observed any of these problems. Makes me wonder if this could OGL + NV specific problem

Leave a Reply

