A bday party that wasn’t

I saw an entry “Shin’s bday” in my google calendar. So I whipped up the team to give him a surprise party. Jack and I went to get an awesome dutch chocolate cake and some of the other people in the team bought some snacks. Everything was meticulously planned. When we called Gwang into the meeting room and said “surprise!” it was surprise indeed. Gwang tells us that it is not his bday today. Well yeah surprise. That’s because I fked up today. The whole day I have been doing stupid things but this takes the icing on the cake (literally). The day is only half through, I wonder what else will come along.

Leave a Reply

