Do not call registry

Of all the stupid things in the world, this is the ONE thing that amuses me. The Do not call registry (now on registry) is a database where you put your number and no telemarketing guy will/supposed to call you. The fact that this is a service that exists tells us the horrendous situation of Indian consumers.

Consider this. If the govt were to next come in and say … well, there is a do not kill registry and register there if you do not want to be killed. If I want to know about some stupid scheme then I would ask for it. I would browse for it. I want it I will get it.

There is no end to this kind of registry setup. You could create registries over registries for various things. It starts once and it will never end. Is my privacy a thing I have to ASK for? Or register for?

Leave a Reply

