It can get worse than this…

This is from a ‘professional’ consultant:
Hi,

XXX DXXX -We are Recruitement Consultants based at Bangalore.

We have great job opportunity for you in one of the leading GERMAN MNC, Bangalore.
Send me your updated CV as soon as possible so that we can interact directly about this and proceed
further. Since it is an immediate requirement interview will be held on 22/04/2006. I expect your
response soon so that things can move fast.

JOB DESCRIPTION:

Job Experience: 2-5 yrs
Job Location: Bangalore
Job Code : 3D / 22
Qualification: B.E. / B.Tech / M.E. / M.Tech / MCA / MSc (CS).

SKILL SET: VC++, 2D/3D, OpenGL, Windows

We expect you CV with following details:
Current CTC:
Expected CTC:
Notice Period:

Please let us know if any of your friends with similar skill set who are looking for job change at present.
We would appreciate if you forward this job Description to you friends also.

HOPE THE BEST!!
Best Regards,
XXXX

What’s so great about an MNC? Why dont they just name the company? What is this “I expect your response soon so that things can move fast.” Some sort of an order? HOPE THE BEST!! Omg!
On the side note, I posted this because it was one of the first job posts that have any relation to what I did/do. Most of the others are
– “technical support (voice)”
– JAVA programmer. I didnt write JAVA in my skillset
– SAP consultant. Never worked in SAP, never wrote it as a field of interest and I happen to have over 4 yrs of exp now.

I once wrote to one of the consultants asking them why I get 3 copies of their job emails. I think they were polite enough to say it was their mistake. I did not receive anymore job postings from them.

Leave a Reply

